Home > babble, Blah Blah Blah, columns, humor, opinion, Pittsburgh, Random, rants > Pirates …. best losers around

Pirates …. best losers around

September 20, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

I realize I’m complaining just like everyone else, but it would be nice to see a winning season, before I die.

But, then again … if you are going to do something, do your best, no matter what it is {{groan}} even losing ….

I  can see the headlines now – “20 great seasons – the best losers in town”.  Not that the team did massively bad this year, but the last time I was able to not watch a game simply because I KNEW the were going to win was in the 70’s and early 80’s.  Baseball games no longer give me that “happy fuzzy” feeling they used to when I was a kid.

Guys …. you have a slim chance remaining …… give us something little this year.

Remember, we gave you that nice new shiny ballpark – let’s get a few more flags for it before we have to build a new one.

-SWB

… {{swish}} missed the ball again ………

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

