Another exciting day

February 23, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

… and this is probably what quite a few other people are saying, as they are waiting for the cable guy to arrive.

I got to wait for the windshield replacement guy.

One part of me wanted him to not show, so that I did have to cut the check.  The other part of me wanted him to show up ASAP, so that I could quickly get on with my day.

He was on time … and I had to cut the check (no magical free windshield appeared on my lawn … the Man In The Sky didn’t leave me one (if ur not hip, that’s a reference to the movie “The Invention Of Lying”)).

Sorry for the delay in getting the post finished, in addition to all the other fun activities today, a few drops of coffee arched right into my Acer Aspire One keyboard, rendering it temporarily (or possibly permanently) useless.

What are ya gonna do, right?

So  found one for $16 on Ebay and ordered it … ironically the place that sells them is actually in Pittsburgh.  I’m in shock that I’m not getting ripped off for the part, but then again, maybe miracles actually happen.

-SWB

PS – Blah blah blah blah blah etc etc etc crap

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

