Home > business, columns, opinion, Pittsburgh, Random, rants, useless babble > The Job Market Hits SWB

The Job Market Hits SWB

swbtwitterWell, on Tuesday I was told I was no longer necessary,  I’ll no longer be in a cube. I’m tying to see the bad side in this, but being out of a cube definitely offsets the lack of food and possible starvation that may be ahead of me (yes, I’m exaggerating – but if you were released from  cube, wouldn’t you be elated too??)

Here is my problem … ambitious, so I’m one of those folks that never gets to enjoy true unemployment – getting up late and complaining to everyone that nobody is reading my resume’.  Every time I’ve been unemployed I’ve either had enough side business that I rarely see a check from the state … nor get time to sleep.   So, does anyone out there have any suggestions to keep me lazy enough to at least see a FEW unemployment checks like so many others?  The pride of working is very important, but geez … a few freebies now and then would be nice too.

-SWB

PS – If you heard someone three states away scream “woooooooohoooooooo”, that was me realizing I didn’t have to go back to a cube on Wednesday.

BTW – SWB will ramp up again on Monday as we are a little busy with roof replacement on our house, you know the fun things in life 🙂

  1. Dawn
    June 4, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    I can expand the “Hohey Do” list… :0)

  2. June 4, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    are to believe you can endure both layoff and roof replacement in the same week — you’re a better man than I (good luck, BTW)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

