Home > art, events, holiday, Pittsburgh, Review > Good Friday At Phipps (Spring show review)

Good Friday At Phipps (Spring show review)

phippsrainforestBeing Good Friday, the company I workd for actually gave me the day off.  With school off, I decided to take my step-daughter to Phipps Conservatory to see the Sprint Show as I had not had the chance as of yet.

One of the exhibits I was very interested in check out was the new Rain Forest exhibit.  I had a chance to see it being put together in the end stage, but the last time I was at Phipps it had not opened yet.  It was worth the wait.  As always Phipps never ceases to amaze me in what they can do with the space they have to work with.  Walking through the new exhibit was amazing.  The smells, waterfalls, streams all made me feel like I walked into a National Geographic special.

Our review – it’s one of those “just go, it’s worth it” ones.

Click Here for a link to the Phipps Spring Show, and keep in mind there is permanent glass art from Chihuly at Phipps.

-SWB

PS – This is a great place to lose your kids … by accident, of course 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

