Home > business, rants, shopping > In A Bad Economy … the stores crap on the customers

In A Bad Economy … the stores crap on the customers

Now, if I had a graphic for this post, I couldn’t even show it due to the current obscenity laws (you an probably imagine it in your minds once you read the post).

I was out looking for a b-day for my father.  There was some specific I had in mind that was priced around $50.  It was an item that was kept fairly well in stock when the economy was good (along with many other moderately priced items).  After the economy started going down I noticed the lower priced items started disappearing off of the stores shelves and were never restocked, but the higher priced items were readily restocked as they ran out. When I shopped tonight I could not find my item (which was a printer that ran a separate black cartridge that costs less to run), but the item that I didn’t want (a printer that only ran a color cartridge and costs twice as much to run) was available.

Now, it wasn’t just my item, but when I checked around different items (clothes, toys, food, etc) all of the discount stores (Wal-Mart, Target, Best-Buy, etc) that pride themselves on making life easier by providing lower prices – were basically putting it to the customer it bad economic times by only offering higher priced items on their shelves.

Needless to say, because of their tactics, I wasted about $5 in gas and about 2 hours of my family’s time with no purchase.

So special thanks to Wal-Mart, Target, Best-Buy, etc ….. don’t think you guys are too big to go under.

-SWB

PS – It’s nice to see “American” stores that forget about the American people in hard times <– note the sarcasm

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

