Home > humor > Nothing to write about

Nothing to write about

February 24, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

I have nothing to write about …. but I’ll post something anyway.  Maybe I could just mention that I had problems finding my socks today, my wife was sick, my dog head butted me in the face. Naaa .. I’d rather talk about the fact that I wasn’t invited to any Oscar’s parties this year.

Now, I know the economy sucks … but as humans are we truly sensible enough to cut out things as vane and perceivably useless as Oscar Parties?  No – we are not ….. so where the ^&$%&^ were my invitations?  You’d think the Pittsburgh film guru’s would swing me a ticket to Lights! Glamour! Action! so I’d give them a good write-up. Nooooooooo …. didn’t get that in the mail.

You’d think some friends would invite me over for one, but nooooooooo.

Oh wait …… was this my year to host?

Oops.

-SWB

P.S.  If this made absolutely no sense to you …. kudos.   If it made a ton of sense to you – please seek professional help.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

