Home > art, business, Pittsburgh, SouthSide > Event: SouthSide Works Exposed 2009

Event: SouthSide Works Exposed 2009

February 19, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

cropped-exposedmainbanner_000

Well, it’s that time of year again to start getting ready for SouthSide Works Exposed – but I’m not actually the one coordinating the artist’s market this year. Later in 2008 I requested that Pamelyn McMahon consider and approve Carrie Nardini of I Made It! Market, whom I think is extremely capable of creating a new and exciting environment for the artists and buyers this year. I believe her experience with something as unique as I Made It! will of great benefit to the event.

You will probably see me helping at SSW Exposed this year, but under Carrie’s direction, and you will see me occasionally helping with the WordPress site this year which is actually linked to http://exposedartistsmarket.org. I very much enjoyed being the first to set a baseline for the artist’s market portion of Exposed and thank those that gave me that great opportunity – but it’s time for change (not to mention I have a wife and eight year old step-daughter now), and I think Carrie is the best to carry on the market portion of the event. Please support her efforts.

Carrie will keep you updated via this years site, but please also visit http://www.southsideworks.com for additional information on the event and the venue itself ….. oh yeah, and sales 🙂

-SWB

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

