Home > humor, Pittsburgh > My Dog The Steelers Fan

My Dog The Steelers Fan

brandyday1

**not**

No, Really …. It’s sad.

After working at the church I attend (I do some technical work there), I went home to feed the dogs and take them for a walk. My family was going to go back to the one auditorium our church has to watch the game (they have two ten foot screens). We relaxed a bit before going back. Once we were ready I ran up to our bedroom to change from one of my typical work shirts into a Steelers appropriate garment. When I went back down the stairs, my first dog paid no real attention to me (other than to make sure I didn’t have a treat in my hand), but my other dog (the boxer mix) upon seeing my Steelers shirt, raised all hair and started howling at me.

So I figure one of two things:

1. She’s a Cardinals fan – even though she gets her food, water, and shelter in Steeler’s Country.

2. Or, since she was originally a shelter dog, she was abused by a Steeler’s fan.

Now, I know how kind and caring Steeler’s fans are to animals (The Cardinals), so I have a bad feeling it’s actually number 1. **Groan** Maybe she’ll change over time.

-SWB

  1. February 2, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    awwww….. LOL!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

